Dear Benjamin,
Just three short months ago I became a grandmother for the first time.  Wasn’t it just yesterday I was bringing my firstborn, your mother home from the hospital?  I have so many things I want you to know. I want to tell you of my memories of your mother growing up.  I want to tell you how the world has changed.  Through the good times and the hard times God has been faithful.

Know, Ben, that you are loved.  God has given us a gift, your mom and dad, Grandpa and me.  I can’t wait to see the smile on Grandpa’s face when he meets you in person for the first time.  It brings him such joy to see each new picture of you.  Just a couple more weeks.  I’m already imagining what he will do.  When your mom was a baby, PaPa White used to carry her around his house and farm showing her whatever there was to look at.  I just know that is what your Grandpa will do.  PaPa always liked to have us around.  Grandpa is like that, too.

PaPa and Grandpa are like God in that respect.  God likes to have His people around, too.  God’s desire has always been to dwell with His people.  It still is.   God wants us to know Him, Ben, and knowing Him is the most incredible gift in the world.

Love,
Grandma

This entry was posted in Personal Journal, walk with God. Bookmark the permalink.